Database Administrator

The Los Angeles Philharmonic Association is currently seeking a:


Database Administrator


Founded in 1919, the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association's mission is to perform, present, and promote music in its varied forms at the highest level of excellence to a diverse and large audience, both at the Walt Disney Concert Hall and the Hollywood Bowl.  The Los Angeles Philharmonic Association is dedicated to continuing its pre-eminent status in the music world of the 21st century.

JFDR - the latest project from young and prolific Icelandic songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jófríður Ákadóttir (Samaris, Pascal Pinon, Gangly) - premieres ‘Airborne’, the second track to be released from her debut solo full length album Brazil, set for release in Spring 2017 through her own label White Sun Records.

dj. flugvél og geimskip (Airplane & Spaceship) is the one-person orchestra of Steinunn Hardardottir that draws influences from a thousand worlds. Defined as electronic horror-music with a space twist, the music is a mix of playful beats, cool bass, catchy melodies and high-pitched vocals. Her live performances are colourful and poetic and her music deals with alien worlds, mysteries, dreams and dangers of the night. Her concerts are like a strange blend of music, horror stories, poetry and theatre.

Skúli Sverrisson's and Ólöf Arnalds’ fruitful collaboration began in the early 2000s when Skúli was working on his album Sería, released in 2006. Ólöf took an active part in the making of this critically acclaimed album with music by Skúli Sverrisson, featuring Eyvind Kang, Anthony Burr, Laurie Anderson,Jóhann Jóhannsson and Hildur Guðnadóttir as well as Ólöf and Skúli. Sería got the Iceland Music Awards’ best album of the year in 2006.

múm (pronunciation: [muːm] - moom) are an exploratory Icelandic musical group whose music is characterized by experiments in electronic music, soft vocals, glitch beats, innovative sampling and eerie effects with a variety of traditional and unconventional instruments. The band was formed in 1997 by original members Gunnar Örn Tynes and Örvar Þóreyjarson Smárason and has since then released six full albums, as well as a mountain of other music, singles, EP's, collaborations, theatre and film music.