Skip to page content

The LA Phil is pleased to recognize and thank our major donors. The following list includes those who have contributed $15,000 or more to the Annual Fund through March 19, 2021.

The LA Phil gratefully acknowledges Al Mann’s leadership gift of $10 million to make possible the Alfred E. Mann Los Angeles Philharmonic Association Administrative Building.

Learn more about Board of Overseers

Contact us

$1,000,000 and above


Judith and Thomas L. Beckmen

David Bohnett Foundation

Michele Moehring

James D. Rigler/Lloyd E. Rigler - Lawrence E. Deutsch Foundation

Ann and Robert Ronus



$500,000 to $999,999


Jane B. and Michael D. Eisner

Jenny Miller Goff

Mr. Paul A. James

Music Center Foundation



$200,000 to $499,999

Anonymous (2)

Nancy and Leslie Abell

Lisa and Tom Blumenthal

R. Martin Chavez

Colburn Foundation

Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation

Max H. Gluck Foundation

William Randolph Hearst Foundation

Mr. Alan S. Klee

Pasadena Showcase House for the Arts

M. David and Diane Paul

The Rafael & Luisa de Marchena-Huyke Foundation

Share Our Strength

Deanie and Jay Stein


$100,000 to $199,999


The Eisner Foundation

Mr. Walter Fidler

Ms. Lisa Field

Lenore S. and Bernard A. Greenberg Fund

Jason Greenman and Jeanne Williams

Amos and Barbara Hostetter

Ms. Teena Hostovich and Mr. Doug Martinet

Tylie Jones

Darioush and Shahpar Khaledi

Terri and Jerry M. Kohl


Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture

David and Margaret Mgrublian

Mr. and Mrs. Jason O'Leary

Peninsula Committee

Barbara and Jay Rasulo

Rosenthal Family Foundation

James and Laura Rosenwald/Orinoco Foundation

Toyota Motor Sales U.S.A., Inc.

Sue Tsao

$50,000 to $99,999


Anonymous (3)

Mr. Gregory A. Adams

Ms. Kate Angelo and Mr. Francois Mobasser

Mrs. Margaret C. Barry

Linda and Maynard Brittan

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Cook

Kathleen and Jerry L. Eberhardt

Louise and Brad Edgerton/Edgerton Foundation

Kiki and David I. Gindler

Mr. and Mrs. Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

The Hirsh Family

Mr. and Mrs. Roger L. Jackson

Monique and Jonathan Kagan

W.M. Keck Foundation

Ms. Sarah H. Ketterer

Dr. Ralph A. Korpman

League of American Orchestras’ Futures Fund

City of Los Angeles, Department of Cultural Affairs

Linda May and Jack Suzar

Chauncey and Marion D. McCormick Foundation

Barbara and Buzz McCoy


Anne Akiko Meyers and Jason Subotky

Maureen and Stanley Moore

The Music Man Foundation

National Endowment for the Arts

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Peters

Ms. Linda L. Pierce

Lorena & R. Joseph Plascencia

Sandy and Barry D. Pressman

Wendy and Ken Ruby

Nancy S. and Barry Sanders

David and Linda Shaheen

Debra Wong Yang and John W. Spiegel

Marilyn and Eugene Stein

Ronald and Valerie Sugar

Ms. Sherry Hall Tomeo and Mr. Don Tomeo

Ellen Goldsmith-Vein and Jon Vein

John and Marilyn Wells Family Foundation

Alyce de Roulet Williamson

Margo and Irwin Winkler

Ellen and Arnold Zetcher

$25,000 to $49,999


Anonymous (3)

Anonymous in memory of Dr. Suzanne Gemmell

The Herb Alpert Foundation

Ameriprise Financial

Debra and Benjamin Ansell

Samuel and Erin Biggs

Mr. and Mrs. Norris J. Bishton, Jr.

Jill Black Zalben

Michele Brustin

Business and Professional Committee

Oleg and Tatiana Butenko

California Arts Council

The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation

Esther S. M. Chui Chao

City National Bank

Mr. Richard W. Colburn

Becca and Jonathan Congdon

Lynette and Michael C. Davis

Malsi Doyle-Forman and Michael Forman

Edison International

Marianna J. Fisher and David Fisher

Foothill Philharmonic Committee

Alexandra S. Glickman and Gayle Whittemore

The Green Foundation

Renée and Paul Haas

Dwight Hare and Stephanie Bergsma

Harman Family Foundation

Yvonne Hessler

Mr. Philip Hettema

Mr. and Mrs. James L. Hunter

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Hurt

JPMorgan Chase Foundation

Jo Ann and Charles Kaplan


Linda and Donald Kaplan

Paul Kester

Winnie Kho and Chris Testa

Lana Del Rey

Mr. and Mrs. Keith Landenberger

Mr. and Mrs. Simon K.C. Li

Lillian P. Lovelace

Renee and Meyer Luskin

Roger Lustberg and Cheryl Petersen

The Seth MacFarlane Foundation

Ms. Kim McCarthy and Mr. Ben Cheng

Dwayne and Eileen McKenzie

Michael and Lori Milken Family Foundation

Joel and Joanne Mogy

Mr. Robert W. Olsen

Pepsi Beverage Group

The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of California

Jennifer and Evan Rosenfeld

Mr. Bennett Rosenthal

Mr. Lee C. Samson

Ellen and Richard Sandler

Randy and Susan Snyder

Mr. Lev Spiro and Ms. Melissa Rosenberg

Dwight Stuart Youth Fund

Mr. Karl I. Swaidan

The Kurt Weill Foundation for Music

Michael Frazier Thompson

Meredith Jackson & Jan Voboril

Debra and John Warfel

Laura and Casey Wasserman

Mindy and David Weiner

Mahvash and Farrok Yazdi

$15,000 to $24,999


Anonymous (6)

Drew and Susan Adams

Honorable and Mrs. Richard Adler

Amgen Foundation

The Aversano Family Trust

Ms. Elizabeth Barbatelli

Mr. and Mrs. Phil Becker

Dr. William Benbassat

Mr. and Mrs. Adam Berger

Kawanna and Jay Brown

Ying Cai & Wann S. Lee Foundation

Campagna Family Trust

Andrea Chao-Kharma and Kenneth Kharma

Chivaroli and Associates, Tiffany and Christian Chivaroli

Hyon Chough and Maurice Singer

Sarah and Roger Chrisman

Dan Clivner

Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Cookler

Orna and David Delrahim

Jennifer Diener

Julia Stearns Dockweiler Charitable Foundation

Van and Francine Durrer

Dr. and Mrs. William M. Duxler

Dr. Paul and Patti Eisenberg

Geoff Emery

James and Deborah Estes

Ms. Kimberly Friedman

Gary and Cindy Frischling

Jo Ann and Julian Ganz, Jr.

Dr. Hilary Garland

The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation

Mr. James Gleason

Robert Glicksteen

Mr. and Mrs. Abner D. Goldstine

Mr. and Mrs. Louis L. Gonda

Good Works Foundation and Laura Donnelley

Robert and Lori Goodman

Mr. and Mrs. Ken Gouw

Mr. Bill Grubman

Stephen T. Hearst

Diane Henderson MD

Carol and Warner Henry

Gerry Hinkley and Allen Briskin

Fritz Hoelscher

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Paul Horwitz

Mr. Eugene Kapaloski

Tobe and Greg Karns

Ms. Nancy Katayama

Sandi and Kevin Kayse

Larry and Lisa Kohorn

Naomi and Fred Kurata

League of American Orchestras’ Catalyst Fund

Allyn and Jeffrey L. Levine

The Mailman Foundation

Raulee Marcus


Jonathan and Delia Matz

Marcy Miller

Molly Munger and Stephen English

Deena and Edward Nahmias

Mr. and Mrs. Dan Napier


Shelby Notkin and Teresita Tinajero

Christine M. Ofiesh

Ana Paludi and Michael Lebovitz

Gregory Pickert and Beth Price

DL-Barbara and Jay Rasulo

Cathleen and Scott Richland

John Peter Robinson and Denise Hudson

Linda and Tony Rubin

Tom Safran

The SahanDaywi Foundation

Dena and Irv Schechter/The Hyman Levine Family Foundation: L'DOR V'DOR

Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Seidel

Marc Seltzer and Christina Snyder

Elliott Sernel and Larry Falconio

Mr. and Mrs. Howard A. Sherwood

Grady and Shelley Smith

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Sondheimer

The Specialty Family Foundation

Stein Family Fund - Judie Stein

Tom Strickler

Priscilla and Curtis S. Tamkin

Tracey Boldemann-Tatkin and Stan Tatkin

Hideya Terashima and Megan Watanabe

Lisa L. and Charles H. Troe

Elinor and Rubin Turner

Judith and Dr. John Uphold

Noralisa Villarreal and John Matthew Trott

Tee Vo and Chester Wang

Frank Wagner and Lynn O'Hearn Wagner

Mr. Tim Wallender

Warner Bros.

Ms. Kelly Weinhart-Henry and Ms. Bridgett Henry

Libby Wilson, MD

Susan and Alan Wohl

Tye Ouzounian and Karyn A. Wong

Karl and Dian Zeile

Bobbi and Walter Zifkin

David Zuckerman and Ellie Kanner

Contact Us

For further information, please contact:

Robert Albini
Associate Director, Major Gifts
213 972 3516

Joshua Alvarenga
Senior Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3415

Gerry Heise
Senior Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3469

Victoria Dinu
Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3403

Katherine Nicolai
Manager, Major Gifts
213 972 7209