Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

Feel the propulsive energy of musical masterpieces by Mozart and Beethoven.


  • MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 22, in E-flat, K. 482
  • Intermission
  • Louis ANDRIESSEN: The only one (world premiere, LA Phil commission)
  • BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 1


  • Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • Esa-Pekka Salonen conductor
  • Emanuel Ax piano
  • Nora Fischer vocals

About This Performance

Salonen continues to intrigue us with a program combining late Mozart and early Beethoven.

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.