Skip to page content


Length: 1 hr, 30 mins

About this Piece



Scene 1 – Garden Party

Scene 2 – Ancestors

Scene 3 – Aviators


Scene 4 – Downpour

Scene 5 – Magnolia & Delphinium

Scene 6 – The Continuous Life

In Act I, the story unfolds to the rhythm of the seasons, beginning at a Garden Party attended by Tasha, a fiction writer, and Andre, a theologian. Love at first sight, portents of eternity, a delirious dance—it is the the thrill of the encounter, their first spring. Over a long summer their love unfolds—months that feel like years, hours that feel like instants.