Adams & Glass

Conductor John Adams leads a world premiere by his fellow composer Philip Glass to celebrate our Centennial.

No Longer Available


  • Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • John Adams conductor
  • Marc-André Hamelin piano
  • Orli Shaham piano
  • Angélique Kidjo vocalist
  • James McVinnie organ
  • Zanaida Robles soprano
  • Holly Sedillos soprano
  • Kristen Toedtman mezzo-soprano

About This Performance

Adams’ over-the-top Grand Pianola Music precedes a major premiere, composed for our Centennial by Minimalist icon Philip Glass, his third symphony based on David Bowie’s Berlin Trilogy.

Enhance Your Experience
Upbeat Live with Sarah Cahill – 1pm
Before the concert, some of the sharpest musical minds around – including members of the LA Phil – guide you through the evening’s music, complete with a Q&A session for any lingering questions. This free event is held in BP Hall, accessible after your ticket is scanned.

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.