Skip to page content

Jane Parker-Smith

A revered organ master appears with an extraordinary recital.


  • BACH (arr. Fox) “Nun danket alle Gott,” from Cantata No. 79, BWV 79
  • César FRANCK Fantaisie in A major
  • KREBS Chorale Prelude on “Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern”
  • WIDOR Marche Pontificale, from Organ Symphony in C minor, Op. 13, No. 1
  • Jean LANGLAIS La Nativité, from Poèmes Évangéliques, Op. 2
  • Joseph JONGEN Sonata Eroïca, Op. 94
  • Intermission
  • Andreas WILLSCHER Allegro barbaro, from Toccata alla Rumba
  • LISZT (trans. Guillou) Orpheus
  • Denis BÉDARD Rhapsodie sur le nom de LAVOIE
  • DUPARC (trans. Fournier) Aux étoiles
  • DETHIER Variations on “Adeste Fideles”

About this Performance

Having been referred to as the “Martha Argerich of the organ” (The Sunday Times), British organist Jane Parker-Smith has gained an international reputation for her prodigious technique and innate interpretative ability, making her one of the most sought-after organists in the world.

See other concerts in this series

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.