Skip to page content
Matthias Pintscher

Ensemble Intercontemporain

Mon / Jan 30, 2023 - 8:00PM

The world’s greatest contemporary ensemble performs a new score to an old movie.


About this Performance

Regarded as the world’s leading contemporary music group, Ensemble Intercontemporain, make a rare appearance to present Olga Neuwirth’s score for the 1924 silent film Die Stadt ohne Juden. Under their music director Matthias Pintscher, the French musicians will accompany the movie directed by Hans Karl Breslauer for which Neuwirth wrote music “both touching and harsh, warm-hearted and open, amusing and furious, involved and distanced, humorous and sad all at once.”

See other concerts in this series

Programs, artists, dates, prices, and availability subject to change.