Skip to page content

Colburn Celebrity Recital: Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang

Thu / Nov 11, 2021 - 8:00PM

Two outstanding soloists show off the musicality and rapport built by their years of collaboration.


  • BACH Violin Sonata No. 3 in E, BWV 1016
  • BUSONI Violin Sonata No. 2 in E minor, Op. 36a
  • Intermission
  • BACH Violin Sonata No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1014
  • SHOSTAKOVICH Violin Sonata in G, Op. 134

About this Performance

Both Yuja Wang and Leonidas Kavakos are must-see soloists, recognized for their rare technical prowess and musical interpretations. As a team Wang and Kavakos have been regular recital partners, produced a critically acclaimed recording of the Brahms violin sonatas and demonstrated an uncanny shared musical mind that led The Financial Times to declare, “They sound like a single organism.”

See other concerts in this series

Programs, artists, dates, prices, and availability subject to change.